The Bell Tolling (DAMAGED Paperbacks)

14,00 

This is a variable product.

In stock

SKU: 000019 Categories: ,

Description

***This listing is for damaged paperbacks only. See below in bold.***

The Blood-soaked Sorcerer tyrannizes the land of Icilia with every form of cruelty imaginable, dying his armor red in the blood of innocents. Crushed to pieces under such savagery, the people of Icilia abandon hope and begin to forget the gifts of civilization that had once been their dearest blessings.

In Amena Jamali’s The Bell Tolling, Book One of the The Lord of Freedom series, we meet Lucian, the divinely-appointed hero of Icilia and Leader of the Quest of Freedom. Educated in all of the ancient arts, Lucian has the virtue and power necessary to cleanse evil from the land. But not alone—answering the call of his sacred destiny, Lucian gathers his four divinely-chosen companions and embarks on a journey to free his world. He is determined to restore the forgotten laws, heal the tormented, and unite the land behind his banner.

But how can it be possible for him to succeed? His companions seem too shattered to save anyone, while his people might be too blind to see the light…

Amena Jamali embarks on her literary career with a haunting new adult fantasy tale of found family, strong heroines, and gentle heroes that ponders the meaning of freedom amid a clash of absolute good and absolute evil. Fans of The Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, and Eragon will savor this story of light springing forth from dark places.

*Note: For shipping outside the United States, please contact the author directly.*

From time to time, Amena receives copies that are, for lack of a better word, damaged. Parts of the plastic coating on the spine is torn, gum sticks the first few pages together, the cover page falls out, or something else — these are not returnable every time. Or, Amena makes a mistake in autographing, the sort that can’t be worked around. These books are damaged — but still complete books with the whole of the story. For that reason, Amena sells them at a discounted rate of approximately 40%. Sort of like used books but directly from the author.

If you purchase such a copy, Amena has two stipulations: 1) They will be autographed, but only at Amena’s choice. 2) She does not make any guarantee about the exact condition of the book.

If you agree to both, get a copy!

Additional information

Weight 1,72 lbs
Dimensions 5,5 × 1,55 × 8,5 in
Autographs

Autographed – Lucian, Autographed – Malika, Autographed – Elian, Autographed – Arista, Autographed – Kyros, Autographed – Author's Choice, Not Autographed